Academic Staff

 

Professors


Junior-Prof. Dr. Johannes Becke

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 261
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: johannes.becke@hfjs.eu

Israel / Middle East Studies Ben-Gurion-Chair

Prof. Dr. Anat Feinberg

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 221
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: anat.feinberg@hfjs.eu

Hebrew and Jewish Literature


Prof. Dr. Viktor Golinets

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 253
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: viktor.golinets@hfjs.eu

Hebrew Linguistics

Ombudsman for equality issues (substitute)
BaföG Representative (substitute)


Prof. Dr. Roland Gruschka

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 236
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: roland.gruschka@hfjs.eu

Literature, Yiddish Studies

Dean of Studies


Prof. Dr. Johannes Heil

Tel.: (+49) (0) 62 21 / 54 192 - 10
Fax.: (0)6221–54-19 209
E-Mail: rektor@hfjs.eu

Rector

Ignatz-Bubis-Chair History and Culture of European Jewry


Prof. Dr. Birgit Klein

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 225
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: birgit.klein@hfjs.eu

Jewish History

International Office


Prof. Dr. Hanna Liss

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 227
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221/ 54 19 209
E-Mail: hanna.liss@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis


Dr. Diana Matut

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 /54 192-35
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 /54-19 209
E-Mail: diana.matut@hfjs.eu

Lilli und Michael Sommerfreund-Chair


Prof. Dr. Frederek Musall

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 /54 192-23
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 /54-19 209
E-Mail: frederek.musall@hfjs.eu

Jewish Philosophy

Deputy Rector


Prof. Dr. Ronen Reichman

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 228
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: ronen.reichman@hfjs.eu

Rabbinic Literature

BaföG Representative


Prof. Dr. Annette Weber

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 219
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: annette.weber@hfjs.eu

Jewish Art

Alumni; Ombudswoman for equality issues

 


Campus Rabbi


Rabbi Shaul Friberg

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 256
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 54 19 209
E-Mail: shaul.friberg@hfjs.eu

 

 


Scientific Assistants


Lena Bindrim M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 226                
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: lena.bindrim@hfjs.eu

Hebrew Linguistics / Biblical Studies and Exegesis

Marion Eichelsdörfer M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 234
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: marion.eichelsdoerfer@hfjs.eu

Jewish Pedagogy


Vinzenz Gottlieb M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 257
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: vinzenz.gottlieb@hfjs.eu

Hebrew Linguistics

Jonas Leipziger M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 218
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: jonas.leipziger@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis


Clemens Liedtke M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 200
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: clemens.liedtke@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
Corpus Masoreticum

PD Dr. Gianfranco Miletto

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 200
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
 

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
DFG Project

Dipl. Theol. Johannes Müller

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 200
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: johannes.mueller@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
GRK 1728

Dr. Britta Müller-Schauenburg

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 270
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: britta.mueller-schauenburg@hfjs.eu

RdR-Forum

Kay Joe Petzold M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 200
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: wm9@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
Corpus Masoreticum

 

Hanna-Barbara Rost M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 257
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: hanna.rost@uni-heidelberg.de

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
SFB 933

Dr. Amelie Sagasser (EHESS Paris)

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 246
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail:  amelie.sagasser@hfjs.eu

Ignatz-Bubis-Chair History and Culture of European Jewry


Hannah Schachter M.A.

Tel.:  (+49) (0) 6221 /54 192-23
Fax.: (+49) (0) 6221 /54-19 209
E-Mail: hannah.schachter@hfjs.eu

Jewish Philosophy

Paideia


Dr. des. Désirée Schostak

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 226                
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: desiree.schostak@hfjs.eu

Literature, Yiddish Studies
Study Guidance

Sebastian Seemann M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 200
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: Sebastian.Seemann@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
GRK 1728

Renate Smithuis Ph.D.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 2534
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209  
E-Mail: renate.smithuis@hfjs.eu

Biblical Studies and Exegesis
Corpus Masoreticum

Kevin Trompelt M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 232
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: kevin.trompelt@hfjs.eu

Hebrew


Magdalena Vinco M.A.

Tel.: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 257
Fax: (+49) (0) 6221 / 54 19 209
E-Mail: magdalena.gebessler@hfjs.eu
 
Literature, Yiddish Studies
DFG Project

 

 

 

Responsible: E-mail
Latest Revision: 2019-02-25